

November 2nd 2022

To ensure members of the Lester B. Pearson School Board community remain up- to-date regarding what transpires at regular Council of Commissioners meetings, the Department of Communications and Community Development sends out summaries of the different decisions that are taken following each meeting.

Please find below highlights of some of the decisions that were taken during the November 1st regular meeting. Different Committee reports that were presented as well as the minutes can be found at the following link: http://www.lbpsb.qc.ca/eng/council/CommitteeReports.asp.

- 1. The Council of Commissioners of the Lester B. Pearson School Board approved the following administrative changes effective November 2022: Jason Thivierge, Principal, Dorset Elementary School, permanent status and Ian Alexander, Vice Principal, St.Thomas High School, permanent status.
- 2. The Council of Commissioners approved the appointments of Natasha Drouin and Kayleigh Paré as the Student Commissioners at the Lester B. Pearson School Board, for the 2022-2023 school year.
- 3. The Council of Commissioners approved that Laurence Sarrazin be designated as the Student Ombudsperson of the Lester B. Pearson School Board from November 1, 2022, until the complaint processing procedure stipulated in the Act Respecting the National Student Ombudsman becomes effective and that Isabelle Turgeon be designated as Student Ombudsperson Substitute for the same period.
- 4. The Council of Commissioners received the Annual Report presented by the Lester B. Pearson School Board's Student Ombudsperson.
- 5. The Council Of Commissioners approved the Lester B. Pearson School Board's participation in the Centre d'acquisition gouvernementales group purchasing of various network equipment for a 36-month term with an option of renewing for 12 months (tender number 2022-7531-50 for network equipment and software) and an option of renewing for 24 months (tender 2022-7512-50 for servers and storage solutions).
- 6. The Council of Commissioners approved that effective November 6, 2022, the composition of the Executive Committee of the Lester B. Pearson School Board remain as follows until further decision of the Council of Commissioners:

Commissioner E. Bender as Chair; Commissioner C. Berger as Vice-Chair; Chair J. Kelley as a member; Commissioner A. Berryman; Commissioner M. Boyer; Commissioner F. di Bello; Commissioner A. Saunders; and Parent Commissioners K. de Forest.

- 7. The Council of Commissioners approved that the transportation service contracts be approved for the 2022-2028 school years for the following transportation carriers:
 - 1) Autobus Beaconsfield Inc.
 - 2) Autobus Campeau Inc.
 - 3) Autobus J.L. Castonguay Inc.
 - 4) Autobus Groupe Séguin Inc.
 - 5) Lucien Bissonnette Inc.
- 8. The Council of Commissioners approved that the Director General of the Lester B. Pearson School Board be authorized to sign an agreement between the LBPSB and each of the following schools for the provision of student services and special educational services: Montreal Oral School for the Deaf, Yaldei School, Summit School, and Peter Hall School.