

Commission scolaire Lester-B.-Pearson

The following is a copy of a resolution adopted by the Council of Commissioners of the Lester B. Pearson School Board at its Regular Meeting held in Dorval, Québec on June 27, 2017.

Resolution number 2017-06-#09

Electoral Divisions - Adoption of an Electoral Division Proposal for School Election Purposes

- WHEREAS the *Act Respecting School Elections* (hereinafter called "the Act") prescribes that the territory of the school boards must be divided in a determined number of electoral divisions; and
- WHEREAS, as authorized by the Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports on May 15, 2017, the number of electoral divisions of the Lester B. Pearson School Board is set at 12 for the school elections, scheduled by law for November 4, 2018; and
- WHEREAS sections 7 to 10 of *the Act* specify how the Lester B. Pearson School Board shall divide its territory into electoral divisions, adopt an electoral divisions proposal, consult the community on this division, and adopt, by a two-thirds majority before December 31, a final resolution dividing the School Board territory in 12 electoral divisions:
- WHEREFORE IT WAS MOVED BY Commissioner M. Sherman AND UNANIMOUSLY RESOLVED:
- THAT the attached division proposal to set the boundaries of the 12 electoral divisions of the School Board for election purposes, entitled *Lester B. Pearson Electoral Division Proposal 2017 Descriptions*, be adopted and submitted for consultation to the public in accordance with the provisions of sections 7 to 10 of the *Act Respecting School Elections*.

I certify that this document is an extract from the minutes of the Lester B. Pearson School Board Council of Commissioners' meeting held on June 27, 2017; this text is subject to ratification by approval of the minutes of said meeting at the next meeting of the Council of Commissioners to be held on August 28, 2017.

This 29th day of June, 2017

e Geneviève Dugré Secretary Genera